Christmas Eve activities – work and play

Despite the fact that I am working from home today, I was up at 5:30. Why?

My wife, Joy, made out a shopping list for me to take to the local supermarket which opened at 6 am. I hate Christmas shopping crowds, so I wanted to get there early. It paid off. I was home by 7:15 and able to go for a run and have a shower before sitting down at my desk.

Not too much of a workload today, so I am sitting listening to jazzradio.com while I type: emails and this blog.

I’ll also be checking out the sales of Eleven Miles. They seem to be going quite well: over the fifty mark. Both the paperback and the Kindle version are selling well. It’s not heading for the bestseller lists yet, but spread the word and we could see a blockbuster film of the book in 2015.

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

