Christmas Parkrun at Andover

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/31d/79102783/files/2014/12/img_1023.jpg

Merry Christmas everyone!

The day started well with some nice presents from Santa including a skin-tight (intentionally!) running top from one of my sons. Then to the park to joins a hundred other crazy people in fancy dress for the 9 am parkrun (5 km) in Andover.

In case you are wondering, I eez dee Caribbean Santa with dee dreads mon!

I managed to fit in 3.5 minutes of planking for day 24 of the 30 day body challenge, before a trip to the graveyard to pay seasonal respects to Joy’s dead relatives. Combined that with dog-walking. Lovely day for it!

The plan was to have Doreen, the landlady of the pub where Joy and I met in the late seventies, round for a festive lunch. She looked after me back then, so it’s only fair for me to return the favour. Sadly, she is to ill to visit, so I’ll take her meal round to her when we’ve finished ours. Hence, no drinking until much later. Maybe that’s for the good.

Hot news on sales of Eleven Miles: we have now topped £100 in revenue, including sales in UK, USA, France, Germany and Japan! Happy days!

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

