Some quotes that I like

No great mind has ever existed without a touch of madness.
Aristotle

Think like a wise man but communicate in the language of the people.
W.B.Yeats

I have never let my schooling interfere with my education.
Mark Twain

A teaspoonful of semen contains the same amount of protein as the white of one egg. However, the consumption of semen can be much more fun.
Dr Miriam Stoppard

I only have one prejudice, and that is against those who are prejudiced.
Lance Greenfield

What rubbish anyway, he thought with scorn, an all-powerful god that was everywhere at once yet nowhere to be seen. These grunts believe anything, he thought with distaste.
Howard Loring: Beyond the Elastic Limit

Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings.
Robert Bloch

Mr Cameron tells us he stands with Israel. I stand with human dignity, the right to self determination, and respect for international law. Sadly, this is the critical distinction on which we appear to disagree entirely.
Juliana Farha: On ‘Important Distinctions’ and An Open Letter to the Prime Minister

#Blogging101

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
Quote | This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Some quotes that I like

  1. Dr. Miriam Stoppard must have been a relative of my last boyfriend! “you don’t need a cup of coffee, how bout a nice shot of protein to start your day!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. TJ says:

    wonderful quotes!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. JMD398 says:

    You got some good ones here but you know which one caught my attention lol

    Like

  4. No Oscar Wilde love? I think he’s my all-time favourite quotes master!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree, but I could not list all of my favourite quotes in a single post. My thought was that nobody would read more than six.

      And I also agree that Oscar Wilde is up there when it comes to quotes. Personally, I put him on a par with Mark Twain.

      And, just for you:

      “Yes: I am a dreamer. For a dreamer is one who can only find his way by moonlight, and his punishment is that he sees the dawn before the rest of the world.”
      Oscar Wilde, The Critic as Artist

      Like

  5. jkschafer says:

    Love the quotes Lance. Particularly the Mark Twain after coming over to your blog from http://www.asewalson.com and you posted this in response to her home schooling post. Love it!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. There are plenty more that I particularly like on my Goodreads profile. Take a look,
    I have been selective, because there are hundreds that I have liked over the years.

    Like

  7. Hi! Great quotes! I love the first two the most. 😀

    Like

  8. Here’s another one.

    Friendship is like peeing on yourself: everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling that it brings.
    Robert Bloch

    Like

Leave a Reply

