Review: Oliver Fibbs 1: The Attack of the Alien Brain

Oliver Fibbs 1: The Attack of the Alien Brain
Oliver Fibbs 1: The Attack of the Alien Brain by Steve Hartley
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I really did love this book, although I think that the reading experience may have been better in papaerback rather than Kindle. There are a lot of graphics, and I had to keep expanding them to allow me to view them with ease.

The story itself is great. A lot of imagination has gone into the writing. It is told from the point of view of Oliver Tibbs, aka Oliver Fibbs.

The poor boy is surrounded by BRILLIANT people. His whole family is BRILLIANT. His Mum is a brain surgeon. His Dad is an architect. His little brother is a chess champion. His twin sisters are BRILLIANT at ballet dancing. Almost all of his classmates at school are BRILLIANT at something or other. Oliver is judged by his peers to be DAB: Dull And Boring.

You’ll understand why I put the word BRILLIANT in CAPS and BOLD when you read the book.

The only person who is anything like Oliver is his best friend, Peaches Mazimba.

Oliver is BRILLIANT at fibbing and he has a BRILLIANT imagination.

I have read books along the same lines as this, but nothing exactly like this.

You can read it in one sitting, and I guarantee that it will make you laugh and will not challenge too many of those neurons inside your head. Read it and have fun!

View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book, Book review, British and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

