Revising My New Year’s Resolutions – Already!

It’s shocking when one has to review one’s New Year’s Resolutions only seven weeks into the fresh year. But I am revising mine for a very positive reason. I set my sights too low!

I aimed to have one hundred people following my relatively new blog by the end of 2015. I was not ambitious enough. I under-estimated the interest that my mediocre missives would attract. I already have ninety-two followers.

It would be unreasonable to expect people to continue to join at such a remarkable rate for the rest of the year, so, today, I reset my target to . . .

End the year with more than 250 followers on my blog

That is still a tough target, but I think that I can get there.

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Revising My New Year’s Resolutions – Already!

  1. Wendy Kate says:

    Good luck, you will do it! I have just about got to 250 in a year. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Robin says:

    I have no doubt you can achieve your new goal! My New Year’s Resolution (which I almost never make) is to make sure to get birthday and holiday cards out on time. I am notoriously late sending out cards, even when I have purchased them in plenty of time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Click on the link in the first line of this post to see the blackboard showing my other resolutions. Do you think I can make them all?

      Liked by 1 person

      • Robin says:

        Those are some very ambitious resolutions. I’ve never tried to write a novel, but if you think you can do it in a year, then I believe you will. I used to write book reviews on a former blog. Reading and reviewing 32 books in one year is a very ambitious goal. think all of your goals are achievable. Good luck! I

        Like

      • Robin says:

        The “I” at the end of the reply is supposed to be before the word “think” 🙂

        Like

  3. Pingback: 200 UP! | Lance Greenfield

  4. Pingback: Blogging – One Year Later | Lance Greenfield

Leave a Reply

