To the woman who tutted at me using the disabled toilets…

I tried to reblog this in the usual way, but I couldn’t, so here’s the link. This is well worth reading. I am sure that there are many of you who have either been affected in this way, or who have a family member or friend who has.

Judgmental discrimination without the facts

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to To the woman who tutted at me using the disabled toilets…

  1. Comment that I left on Sam’s original post:

    It is horrible when people judge without knowing the facts. And it is very common that people who have some disability to deal with which is not at all visible have to suffer such abuse. My daughter-in-law has had awful arthritis since she was in her twenties. Sometimes it paralyzes her so that she cannot even roll out of bed and across the floor to go to the loo in the morning. My son has to carry her. But, thankfully, most of the time, she can run around quite normally. So when she parks her car with a blue badge displayed and literally runs into a shop, she often gets bad abuse. Not as bad as your own case, but bad enough.

    I love the way that you maintain your sense of humour when relating your story. Very brave!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

