Late night coffee

It was a real pleasure for me to have Eloise joining me today and supporting me so well. She was also able to speak for a short while about her own writing too. As we met on NaNoWriMo 2014, it was most appropriate. There were many connections to her true home in Harare, and we were both made to feel most welcome. I am now an official, honorary Southern African Scotsman!

To finish off the evening by turning our blogging, virtual coffee meetings into reality, really was the icing on the cake of a wonderful day, although we both managed to avoid the real, physical, sugary cake!

Thoughts by Mello-Elo

It is with great pleasure that I share my coffee blog with you from a live location with an actual blogger sitting across from me! Yes, I was lucky enough to meet an author, blogger and friend for a Starbucks coffee earlier this evening after hobnobbing with wonderful intellectuals at a special workshop targeting the enhancement of Southern African countries. It was Lance Greenfield, author of Eleven Miles, who invited me to come along to this event and get a chance to promote my work to fellow Southern Africans.

The event was a success and I got to meet a variety of talented people in their own right. Lance was in his element chatting about his book and his friend Boikanyo who was one of the organisers. We were lucky enough to meet the Mayor and chat to him about literature, his term in office and the wonderful things…

View original post 286 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Late night coffee

  1. Pingback: UK Southern African Empowerment & Cultural Workshop | Lance Greenfield

Leave a Reply

