Walking On Sunshine Blog Hop Party

I am creating this post in response to Hugh’s Views & News appeal to join his blog party.

Rather than promote a blog that I have been following for sometime, and is really my favourite (Thoughts of Mello-Elo),  I have chosen to promote a couple of blogs that I have discovered in the past few days.

Only today, I found The Mission to Mars. In her “About” page she describes that it is all about realizing one’s dreams. Excellent! I suggested to her that she would just love the final line of the epilogue of my debut novel, Eleven Miles. I cannot tell you what that is, as it would be a massive spoiler. Anyway, her blog looks great, and well worth a visit.

The other blog that I’d like to bring to your attention is this one: Refractory Ramblings from the Dark Side. The blogger is called CC. She is SOOOOO interesting, and what she has to say to us, her readers, strikes so many chords with me. Like my grandson, she “suffers” from multiple personality disorder. This is hard to cope with, both for the sufferer and for his or her close friends and family.

On top of this, poor CC suffers from fibromyalgia. If you don’t already know what this is, look it up. Briefly, I will explain. Imagine the most excruciating pain you could possible bring into your mind. Multiply it by ten or a hundred. Have you ever had somebody squeeze the gap between your neck and you shoulder blade REALLY HARD. It can put you on you knees. Can you imagine that pain, all over you body, twenty-four hours a day. That is fibromyalgia. My wife has lived with that for more that twenty years. I don’t know how. And I don’t know how long CC has lived with it.

Visit her blog to find out more.

So, in the course of this post, I have deliberately referred to two great blogs, and incidentally referred to two more great blogs. Take some time out to visit them all. You won’t regret it.

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Walking On Sunshine Blog Hop Party

  1. Hi Lance, thank you so much for participating in my blog hop party and for introducing us to some new bloggers. I’ll certainly be checking out their blogs later and pressing that follow button.

    Have a great week and hope to see you again very soon.
    Best wishes,
    Hugh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

