The Unread Story Is Not A Story . . .

What a great illustration. Doesn’t it make you want to listen to the story of these characters?

I like the quote too. It is so true. But I would take it further and craft a similar quote about the spoken word. Stories passed through generations by word of mouth have such great potency. Even in the modern world, listening to an author speaking her own words, her own stories, has great power, don’t you think?

The Writer Next Door|Vashti Q

Hi everyone! Today I’m participating in Colleen’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday. Check out Colleen’s blog, Silver Threading, for some great quotes, poems, and articles. Today I’m sharing one of my favorite quotes by author Ursula K. Le Guin. I appreciate my readers very much and when I post a story it gives me great pleasure to read their comments. I especially love when they mention my characters by name––it annimates them. The illustration I used for this quote is my concept brought to life by artist George Miltiadis. It’s amazing to see the characters you made up in your head materialize in art.

The Fall of Lilith, Vashti Quiroz-Vega, writer, books

The above characters are from my Fantasy Angels Series. The 1st book in the series, The Fall of Lilith, will be out later this year.

View original post

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Unread Story Is Not A Story . . .

  1. Thank you for the reblog and kind words, Lance. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

