CRAVING FOR MAGIC

Mum C writes

Sweet sensational pangs
Hold my being and hangs
Twisting my heart and lungs
Showing their powers and fangs
My passion’s head is in their fangs as they bang
Making it forget the song that sanity sang
When it once fell into hands of cruel boiling gangs

II
I swear I want to feel like Ana Steel
Under the whip of Christian’s chill
As passion burns as insanities steal
As fear holds a quill when fulfilments thrill
But none does seem to get the feel
Let alone to make a deal
Let alone to think to heal
So I am strapped in fantasy which promises to kill

III
I need the bearer of the ray
Burning from mad Cupid’s sun’s say
To meet my acquaintance and beg to stay
To make everyday my best sun’s day
Whether there be mud or chattering hay
To help me breathe in all my lays

View original post 105 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

