The F-Challenge

The rules of this challenge are:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you.
  2. Write a prose of five lines, in which every line should start and end with a word that starts from ‘F’.
  3. Keep a link of the original F- Challenge in the post, so that the creator may get a pingback.
  4. This challenge is open to anyone who sees it, or reads a F- Challenge post from someone.
  5. Nominate 7 other bloggers for this challenge.

So, firstly, I would like to thank Ajayi at Thrill of Bliss for the nomination.

And here is my attempt at the five line challenge prose

FossaFossas are fearsome beasts,
Ferocious animals who like to feast.
Food like me they like the least.
Fighting honey badgers for superiority,
Fast fossas would win, ‘cos they can climb trees.

Not brilliant, I know, but it is just a bit of fun.

Linking back to the original challenge.

And my seven lucky nominees are:

Corina
Rosie
Beth
Chloe
Krissy
Mello
Regina

Have fun!

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in f-challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The F-Challenge

  1. Erika Kind says:

    That really is a tough challenge. I think you did very well, Lance!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Just realised, as in my English ‘O’ Level, I failed to read the question. Only one of my lines passes the test. Still, 20% could be a pass mark.

    All lines start with “F”. Perhaps I get 50% for that and a further 10% for the line that actually end in a word beginning with the letter “F”. So I get 60% on that marking scheme. Much better!

    Like

  3. Thank you for participating! Your poem was really fun! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. A very good try indeed Lance. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

