Chrome Slow Down – Any Ideas?

Whenever I have clicked on the little comments and likes icon in the top right corner of my blog screens, it has loaded almost immediately. In Internet Explorer, it still does. In Chrome, it just hangs forever with a little, rotating timer in the centre of the popup.

icons

I have cleared the cache and I have re-booted. It still hangs in Chrome and returns almost instantly in IE. I have also tried it in Mozilla Firefox: the comments and likes load instantly.

TimerDoes anyone have any ideas as to what is wrong with my Chrome and how I may fix it?

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Chrome Slow Down – Any Ideas?

  1. I gave up on Chrome a while back and only use Firefox now. Several people on the forums suggest uninstalling and reinstalling Chrome; preferably with an older, more stable version such as the version ending in ’57.’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

