Writer’s Quote Wednesday: Michael Morpurgo.

If we give our children the freedom and latitude to be creative without limits, they will inspire us with their creations. You can see some of the wonderful outputs of children in this post.

I particularly love the batik. I lived in North Borneo when I was a child, so this is a bit of a nostalgic journey for me. I ran around in batik sarongs most of the time.

K Y R O S M A G I C A

 060915_1859_writersquot1
This week I’m thrilled to be joining in Colleen’s Writer’s Quote Wednesday.
Here’s the link to find out how to join in this open community of quote enthusiasts: http://silverthreading.com/2015/09/16/writers-quote-wednesday-george-carlin/
My contribution for Colleen’s Writer’s Quote Wednesdayis this gem of pure wonderment from Michael Morpurgo.

Encouraging young people to believe in themselves and find their own voice, whether it is through drama, writing or art is so important in giving young people a sense of self-worth.   Michael Morpurgo.

I absolutely believe this is true, and the photograph below, (which I’ve edited with Michael Morpugo’s quote,) is taken from my youngest daughter’s art work when she was still at primary school.

It is nice to keep a copy of these little artistic endeavours on my blog as they bring back memories of when the girls were little, that seems such a long time ago now! Both of my daughters are pretty arty, my eldest enjoys…

View original post 383 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Writer’s Quote Wednesday: Michael Morpurgo.

  1. Thanks for the reblog Lance. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

