This cool track puts a wonderful image in my mind

Dylan

Dylan the cool rabbit

When I was young, I loved to watch The Magic Roundabout at the end of Children’s Hour on BBC One, just before the evening news came on. My favourite character, only just ahead of Dougal, was Dylan the rabbit.

Ten years ago, Jack Johnson had a hit with Better Together. I love the song for its mood and its lyrics, but it immediately put Dylan into my mind. My vision had Dylan atop a mule, just rocking slowly in time to the music across an arid plain. He wears a hat and sucks on a piece of straw.

Cool character, cool song.

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This cool track puts a wonderful image in my mind

  1. luciemuses says:

    What a great song! And till now, I only knew two Dylans. Bob and Dylan Thomas! Now I know about Dylan the rabbit, too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. luciemuses says:

    Reblogged this on Lucie Muses and commented:
    What a great song! And till now, I only knew two Dylans. Bob and Dylan Thomas! Now I know about Dylan the rabbit, too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

