Scene 10/04 Momentous Mountains

I love this. It’s a great start to NaNoWriMo and this excerpt has sucked me in already!

sheri j kennedy ~ Riverside

IMG_20151104_125635

My NaNoWriMo novel this year is set here in the Snoqualmie Valley in 1910. I thought I’d share an excerpt where Miss Livingstone looks up to Mt. Si as she contemplates taking a journey on an alternate time line:

“Will you remember what has unfolded so far, in the future, as you have seen it now?” Again MJ hit the mark as quickly as my own mind arrived at the point.

“I don’t know.”

We are both silent this time.

“But I will go.” I declared.

“So be it.” She accepted in my support.

“I just wanted you to know. Like on my other journeys. I know if you can you will keep me safe and cover for me.”

“Of course.” Her words were spoken with less conviction that her first pledged support. But then undoing the future’s past is quite a different thing. In looking at her I see she is no less…

View original post 243 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in nanowrimo and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Scene 10/04 Momentous Mountains

  1. Thanks, Lance! And thanks for the follow. I look forward to checking out what you have written too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

