Happy St Andrew’s Day!

haggis

I’d like to wish all my blog followers a very Happy St Andrew’s Day.

It’s time to enjoy a grand supper of haggis,  neeps and tatties and a wee dram of single malt.

I have so many very happy memories of suppers with friends and family on this day in times gone by: in Perth, St Andrews, Hong Kong, Singapore, Düsseldorf and Chepstow, and many other places around the world. But I won’t bore you with my own personal reminiscences, I’ll just leave you to enjoy sharing the rest of Scotland’s National Day, and enjoy your feast.


Footnote, prompted by PorterGirl’s reply to this blog post.

R&C_Coloured_Close_02

Yorkshireman / Scotsman = White Rose / Purple Thistle

 

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Scotland, St Andrews Day and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy St Andrew’s Day!

  1. PorterGirl says:

    I am only half Scottish so maybe I’ll just have the neeps and a wee dram 😉 Happy St Andrews Day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • No excuses! I am half Scottish too.

      My Mum was from the Highlands and my Dad is from Yorkshire, so that makes me one of the most generous men on Earth, right?

      And I just love haggis!

      Like

      • PorterGirl says:

        Ah – my dad is Scottish and my mum is an East End girl. Which makes me rather scary sounding, I think! I have to confess to not being a fan of haggis but tatties & neeps are fab – and of course the fabulous lorne sausage! Yum!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Gets even more complicated for both of us!
        I was born in the London Borough of St Pancras, so almost a Cockney (hear the Bow Bells on a very quiet day!).
        So I could be a Scottish Yorkshire Cockney! 😃

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Heartafire says:

    Happy St Andrews day Lance. Though I am of Welsh descent. This is my first view of Haggis. Have a fantastic day

    Liked by 1 person

  3. davidprosser says:

    Many thanks Lance. The best of the Day to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

