A Smile a Day – Intro

I love this post.

It falls completely into line with my recent thoughts and my own recent posts. Just perfect and it certainly makes me smile.

Trent's World (the Blog)

Dinae and Brady

Yesterday a friend on Facebook put up a post pretty much telling people to stop being such jerks online. This is a person who doesn’t go off the deep-end with political or (exclusive) religious posts. She usually posts very beautiful photography. Even if it’s a spider (one of her favorites), the photos are gorgeous.  She adds beauty to the world, never hate. I put the following up as a comment on her post (I deleted some personal stuff here):

There are days I go in search of the kind, compassionate, loving and beautiful. Despite what we sometimes see on FB and elsewhere, there is much more beauty in the world than ugliness, much more kindness than hate or cruelty. Perhaps we should all make it a goal to make at least one person smile every day.

View original post 207 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Smile a Day – Intro

  1. davidprosser says:

    I hope it catches on. Thanks for re-posting this Lance. There is a lot of darkness in the World. Newspapers print it and TV news shows it but rarely do the good events warrant a mention.It doesn’t sell papers to say that Moslems around the World don’t agree with the killings we read about and we don’t read that they suffer under these people every day.
    We focus on the dissent between religions but not on the people who hide those of another faith to save them from persecution.
    I don’t agree with religion personally as I see us all as one people with differences. I want to see us get on together and think if we focus on the nice, the good things in life maybe we can manage it.
    Hugs

    Liked by 2 people

  2. trentpmcd says:

    Thanks for the reblog, Lance!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

