Blogging – One Year Later

I officially started my blog on 16th November 2014, but the original objective was to raise visibility of my debut novel, Eleven Miles, which was published on the 16th of December.

Since then, I have made so many good friends on WordPress. I have learned a lot, especially by participating in Blogging 101. Most of all, I have had a lot of fun exploring other blogs and posting a variety of posts and pages on my own blog.

coachI am particularly proud of my time-traveling Coach Tours, which have proved to be very popular. The latest, number seven, visited the Shandu Summer Palace, where my tourists met Kublai Khan and Marco Polo. In the words of one of my friends, “it was a hoot!”

If you like quotes, you really should join Silver Threading’s (Colleen Chesebro) Writer’s Quote Wednesday. Not only is it a lot of fun, but the other participants always give you a lot of food for thought with some of the wonderful quotes that they bring to your attention each week. Why not join us?

Many of my followers have also enjoyed the very short snippets that they find on my Titbits tab. They only take a few seconds to read, but they are guaranteed to make you COL (chuckle out loud). Take a look, if you haven’t already, and leave as many comments as you wish.

new-year-resolutions-jumpAs the year draws to a close, I look back at my New Year Resolutions for 2015. I am very close to achieving all of them, but I could do with your help. Because I looked like over-achieving, I came up with a revised list in mid-February. My original target was to have 100 followers of my blog by the end of 2015. I was already at 92 in February, so I changed the target to become 250. I currently have 245 followers.

Perhaps you, my dear friends, would be so kind as to pick on one of my posts that you particularly like, and share it with your own followers?

My thought is that this action will bring the five that I need to meet my goal will soon come flocking to my door. Go on! Give it a go!

Thanks for help, and may I take this opportunity of wishing you all the best for 2016.

Blogging me, blogging you and having great fun together!

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in blogging, Blogging101, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Blogging – One Year Later

  1. Erika Kind says:

    So you recently had your first year anniversary here on WP. Congrats! All the best for 2016 to you too, Lance!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Reblogged this on Silver Threading and commented:
    Let’s help Lance out so that he achieves his goal of 250 followers! ❤

    Like

  3. I am happy to be number 244 ! Good luck and happy anniversary. ☺ Van

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on your anniversary!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

