David Bowie dies of cancer at 69

Shocking! Tragic!

I am deeply saddened by this news.

His spirit is out there floating in space.

Even if we never met him in person, he was a part of the lives of so many of us.

I feel very, very sad.

See the original article on the BBC News page:
David Bowie dies of cancer at 69

PS   I could not believe it when a colleague told me that he had never heard of David Bowie. I thought that he was a global phenomena in the music. Whether you like him and his music or not, surely everybody has heard of him?

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Culture, david bowie, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to David Bowie dies of cancer at 69

  1. Rest in Peace Ziggy Stardust. I was shocked when I saw in the New York Times that he had died. According to the article he had been battling cancer. When the battle is over and now David Bowie is part of the Heavenly Choir. Sad but at least his suffering is over. His music made an impact on many.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I just had the following friend-comment on my FB page:

      I played my Ziggy Stardust LP on my mono record player everyday for months. David Bowie was a major part of my teenage years. Sad and exciting and optimistic music.

      Like

  2. Least expected. Sad, sad. May he rest in peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wood says:

    OMG I thought it was a sick joke! 😦 I feel sad now. I grew listening to him. He was seriously first love.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shocking and sad, indeed. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

