Dragon Dancing in San Francisco

Over twenty years ago (which I can hardly believe!), I was a trainer at Ingres, a database company. One of my loveliest friends was a lady called Lai Chueng. She emigrated to San Francisco, but we kept in touch. Every year, we exchange “Gong Hey Fat Choy!” wishes when Chinese New Year comes around.

This year, Lai sent me a link to a video of her beautiful daughter, Alice, performing in the school lion dance. She is the first dragon to  enter the hall and on the left for most of the film. It is very festive and reminds me of the wonderful parades in Hong Kong where I lived as a teenager.

Take a look. Lai has every right to be a proud Mum. Well danced Alice!

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dragon Dancing in San Francisco

  1. momshieb says:

    This brings back memories of my one and only trip to San Fransisco, when my middle child was almost a year old. He became completely obsessed with the many Dragons that appeared throughout our stay in California. He was so sad to come back home to Massachusetts, where the dragons failed to appear!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

