Eleven Miles – more touching reviews

It fills my heart with pride and joy when I read reviews of my debut novel, Eleven Miles, which tell of the real reflection of life and society in remote African villages. This is exactly what I was trying to achieve in my writing of Boitumelo’s story. To have endorsements from people who know that society is tremendous.

The review that appeared on Amazon today says, “. . . this book sums up the attitude of the people of this wonderful continent perfectly.” It was written by a British reader who has travelled extensively across the African continent.

Another recent review on Amazon, which was written by a young African reader who obviously has personal experience of that life, tells us, “This book narrates the stories of hundreds, or thousands, or even millions of Africans kids. Almost any African child can relate to this compelling piece of brilliance.”

Wouldn’t any author be extremely happy with such feedback? I feel wonderful!

 

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review, Eleven Miles, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eleven Miles – more touching reviews

  1. Ina Morata says:

    Lance, that’s absolutely wonderful! No wonder you are elated. Very well done to you. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ina Morata says:

    Reblogged this on INA MORATA and commented:
    There’s nothing I like more than to know that my friends are happy, and to share in their success. So, I know that this post is far off the beaten track for me, but Lance’s book – and the work put in by the author himself – should be celebrated. Congratulations on your reviews, Lance, and I’m so pleased that you’re delighted with them! A book to be extremely proud of, for sure!

    Like

  3. Congratulations

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

