Review – Dialing Dreams

Dialing Dreams: A sweet clean 1940s historical romance noveletteDialing Dreams: A sweet clean 1940s historical romance novelette by Jessica Eissfeldt
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I enjoyed this short read, which I completed in a single session. The action ebbs and flows. Probably more than that, it advances and recedes like waves on the beach. The same goes for the moods and thoughts of the two main protagonists, Belinda and Nick. This sweeps the reader along.

Through much will-she, won’t she, I always felt that the ending was rather predictable but that didn’t stops the smile that appeared on my face as I read the final words.

I could almost hear the song in my head. Almost, but not quite. I’d love to hear it.

My thoughts are that this story would make very good material for radio, with a relevant mellow jazz playing in the background and closing with the full length version of the duet.

Recommended for those with a 44-page interlude in their life to fill with a nice little story.

View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

