Day 35 – Abbadia San Salvatore to Viterbo

Adge è megagallatica!

Cycling the Via Francigena

I have to ask you all a question, do you believe in coincidence, karma, chance or any other similar occurrences? The reason I ask, is because today someone somewhere was definitely guiding my journey. Let me explain further. The day started really well with a long winding descent from Abbadia San Salvatore to Acquapendente. That section of the SS2 is another one to add to your ‘bucket list’ of roads to travel. Breathtaking scenery, quiet roads, hairpin bends, blue skies and sunshine it was perfect. There was a small climb into Acquapendente that increased the heart rate, but the effort was well worth it. A beautiful little place which was teeming with people as it was market day.

Radicafone in the distance.

I found the Municipio and went in search of someone to stamp my passport. I was waiting outside the right office when a group of three Italians stopped…

View original post 730 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

