Review: Wesley: The Story of a Remarkable Owl

Wesley: The Story of a Remarkable Owl
Wesley: The Story of a Remarkable Owl by Stacey O’Brien

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

Enchanting

There are already hundreds of reviews of this book on Goodreads, so I shan’t repeat the storyline for you. However, for those of you who have any feeling for the amazing stories of relationships between animals and humans, this is a “must read.”

Stacey and Wesley live their lives together from the time that the owl is four days old. They form such a very strong relationship that they converse with each other, and share each other’s emotions, happy and sad. The story is beautifully narrated, with sentiment, and it will make you laugh and it will make you cry.

Don’t hang about waiting for me to say any more. Go and get yourself a copy and read it. I can safely say that you are more likely to thank me for that recommendation than to curse me for it.
View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

