Going it alone, scary and exhilarating, wish me luck.

Breaking new ground can be a bit scary but I am very confident that Lucie will do well. Her first book was great. I can’t wait to read the sequel.

I went down the self-pub route myself with all three of my books so far. It has worked for me: using KDP for the Kindle versions and Lulu.com for the paperback versions.

If you need any help or advice, Lucy, you know where I am.

Good luck!

Lucie Muses

I am changing things.

I am leaving Authoright with the Clink Street Publishing. Somehow, it no longer worked for me.
I will use the opportunity to re-write my first book a bit – mainly culling some parts- I am a woman of many words. I will re-publish it together with my sequel. maybe even break it into a trilogy. That will help me not to have to be so careful about not writing too much.

I will use kindle direct publishing. I should have done that the first-time round, but I  did not have a clue how it all works.

I learn from my mistakes.

Like with my sexual revolution and writing, I learnt a lot.
I will need to find a publishing editor, proof-reader and cover designer, but I hopefully know what I am doing, second time round.
This will mean my book might not be available for some…

View original post 34 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Book, Personal and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going it alone, scary and exhilarating, wish me luck.

  1. davidprosser says:

    Daunting but fun and you can set your own timetable too which is good.
    Hugs

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

