Mindful Monday – “Have Yourself a Mindful Little Christmas”

Wonderful. I’m with Colleen! ❤️

A Mindful Journey🙏🏻

In my weekly feature called, “Mindful Monday,” I like to share my journey on the road to becoming more ‘mindful.’  This encompasses the act of being watchful, aware, wary, heedful, alert, careful, or attentive, in whatever area in my life I feel it applies to.

Welcome to Mindful Monday. I’m happy to see you.

Hello, and welcome to another week on Mindful Monday. Are you busy with the holiday season? Are you running around frazzled trying to have the “perfect” holiday for you and your family?

christmas-shopping

As many of you know, as a Buddhist, I don’t celebrate Christmas, even though I was raised with the tradition. However, Christmas was a strange event in the home I was raised in. For me, Christmas was, and still is a Christian tradition. As a child, the holiday I knew, was about attending church services, singing in the choir, and having dinner with my…

View original post 1,113 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mindful Monday – “Have Yourself a Mindful Little Christmas”

  1. Thanks for sharing my journey, Lance. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

