Review: How the Marquis Got His Coat Back

How the Marquis Got His Coat Back
How the Marquis Got His Coat Back by Neil Gaiman

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This story is absolutely crazy!

When I was about twelve years old, I watched the psychedelic animated cartoon of Yellow Submarine by the Beatles. This story reminded me of my feelings as I watched that cartoon.

As the recently dead, but now recovered, Marquis De Carabas makes his way to from the Floating Market in the Tate Gallery and the strange Mushroom People, via the Mortlake, lake of the dead, to meet the dangerous shepherds of Shepherd’s Bush, we share his very psychedelic trip. He is lucky that he can rely upon the combination of his own guile and the occasional appearance of his mysterious brother.

His main objective, as the title implies, is to retrive his missing, magical coat.

You’ll have to read the book to find out what happens and the other strange events that happen along the way. I can guarantee that you will be amazed and entranced, and you will have a lot of fun.

View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

