Why I Love the #BloggersBash and Why You Should Attend #MondayBlogs

Great summary of a wonderful day. It was also my second Bloggers Bash and I’ll definitely be back for more next year.

I agree with Shelley; it is initially quite nerve-racking for first-timers, but the atmosphere is so warm and friendly and everybody is very welcoming, you soon get swept along and become part of it all. You leave with a full heart and wishing that the day could be longer so that you could get the chance to speak with absolutely everyone.

Brilliant day! If you haven’t been to an ABBA event before now, come along next year and make it even more brillianter with your added presence!

Shelley Wilson

On a beautiful sunny day in June, Westminster was invaded by a gaggle of bloggers (or should that be a brace of bloggers??).

IMG_8860

A room full of introverts shrugged off their fears and embraced the nature of the Bloggers Bash with fun, frolics, and cake-a-plenty!

As I stuffed my face with a full English breakfast in my hotel on Sunday morning, I noticed an influx of blog posts from attendees and the nominees/winners of awards arriving in my notifications. Fast work guys! I loved reading their thoughts on the event and the positive moments they took from the day. Bloggers from across the globe got involved with live streaming, and posts of gratitude. Suzanne from Global Housesitter scooped the runner-up prize for Best Newcomer Blog, and she posted her thoughts HERE.

The lovely Ellen Best won the prize for her ‘Connections’ story submitted for the short story competition which you…

View original post 856 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
Gallery | This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

