Wimbledon, and am I too much of a feminist?

I do agree with Lucie, but I would go a step further.

There is no doubt in MY mind that my sister, Kim, is the greatest tennins player ever. After all, she beat me when I was about eleven and she would have been nine. Neither Roger Federer nor Billie-Jean King has ever beaten me, so Kim is obviously much better than either of them!

Just saying!

Lucie Muses

So, Wimbledon is over for this year. Wimbledon

I watched both finals with both being only competitive in first set. I also watched the almost hysterical revelation of Roger Federer by the British media.

Yes, he is a great champion. Yes, he played beautifully. But Greatest of all times? Nope, not in my eyes. That is a comparison difficult to make.

Just watch the You Tube videos of some old matches like this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K8IJ0F01IiU

Good, ha?

I also feel that we should stop saying that this is the best tennis record – 8th Wimbledon singles title, and 18 grand slam singles titles. Yes, but how about Martina Navratilova with 9 Wimbledon singles titles and also 18th singles grand slam titles?  I just watch her, age 60 in Ladies invitational doubles. She won. Still playing brilliantly. And what about all those women who have more grand slam titles than Roger…

View original post 152 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal, tennis and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

