Book Review: A Little Course in Yoga

A Little Course in YogaA Little Course in Yoga by Nita Patel
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is a really excellent book for yoga beginners.

So far, I have been to two sessions of Yoga with Stacey in Andover. I have to admit that I have been stretched. However, practice will lead to improvement.

This little book quickly explains the principles and benefits and when and how to practice safely. Then it shows, with the aid of excellent photographs, around 30 of the basic poses and how to flow through them. There are suggestions for 15, 30 and 45 minute sequences.

I have spoken with my yoga teacher, Stacey, about this and she has convinced me that if I practice for just 15 minutes each day, probably after my daily run, I will quickly improve in my ability to keep up with her weekly “flow” classes. I’ll soon be bending and breathing with the best of them!

Great book! Easy to follow. I thoroughly recommend it.

View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

