Toute personne pour un bon café à Paris?

Brasserie 1901 CourbevoieAs I looked around the table in Brasserie 1901 Courbevoie during a business dinner in Paris on Wednesday evening, I imagined my colleagues morphing into some of my blogging friends. What fun we would have had! I’m not saying that the actual evening wasn’t fun, but it would have been so much more fun it you guys had been there to keep me company.

There were workmates from France, Germany, Spain, Italy and Holland. I was the only British representative.

Naturally, being in France, our host, Gilbert, quickly changed, fairly drastically, into Dominique.

My Italian friend, Gianluca, had turned out early that morning to watch me run off up the hill to enjoy my regular Paris 5 km route. He wasn’t brave enough to accompany me. When I’d returned to the hotel around 25 minutes later, Gianluca had been joined by Vashti Quiroz-Vega. They both promised to bring their running shoes to the next quarterly meeting, which may take place in Frankfurt.

Enjoying the good food and wine with me, and some coffee to finish off the evening, were many others, including Sheila, Jane, Olga, Ajoobacats, Hugh, Shruti, Diana and Eloise.

La Grande Arche in La DefenseI reflected upon my week. Monday in the office in Staines. Enough said. Tuesday travelling from Andover to Paris by train, followed by an afternoon of meetings when I arrived in our La Défense office. I later found myself in Le Brantome with a couple of Dutchmen. Wednesday started off with my run, a shower, a mediocre breakfast and a whole day of very stimulating meetings. The dinner, I have already described. Thursday started with a repeat of that wonderful run. It is lovely to be running down towards l’Arc de Triomphe and then back up and around La Grande Arche as the skies lighten. A few more great meetings, and then onto the RER Metro, Eurostar, London Underground and SW trains to arrive home late on Thursday evening, tired and ready for the long weekend Easter break.

So please tell me what you all did this week? Was it as good for you as it was for me?

Organised by Diana (Part Time Monster).Organised by Diana (Part Time Monster)
#weekendcoffeeshare

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in coffee, paris and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Toute personne pour un bon café à Paris?

  1. Thanks for the mention, Lance. What a great idea you got here to turn a work event into promoting some of your blogger friends. Shared on both Twitter and Goggle+

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Corina says:

    You will have to let us know in advance of your next trip so that we can meet you there! Imagine if all of us bloggers could meet…it wouldn’t even have to be in Paris. It would still be great!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. olganm says:

    Thanks for the mention, Lance. Not sure when I’ll be in Paris next but in the meantime I’ll have to make do by joining your virtual trips. Have a great new week!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

