Book Tuesday: Historical Fiction

I was flattered to be asked by Mello-Elo to write the following guest post on her Book Tuesday spot.

She runs a great blog. Hop across there right now and have a look around.

Thoughts by Mello-Elo

Book Arrival Lance Greenfield

This week, I am delighted that my fellow author and blogger, Lance Greenfield, has agreed to be my guest on Book Tuesday and share his thoughts on his favourite genre.

Take it away Lance!


Thanks for the invitation Mello-Elo. I hope that I can live up to your expectations and those of your followers.

My favourite genre since the age of eight has always been historical fiction. At the time, this was seen by my friends, family and teachers as a strange choice. They all knew that I just tolerated history lessons at school.

theeagleoftheninth_1856429bThat was until I read TheEagle of the Ninth by Rosemary Sutcliff. This book suddenly brought the Roman occupation of Britain to life for me. Before I read this wonderful work, it was just names and dates and Latin names for familiar places. It was so dry. Suddenly, these characters were…

View original post 238 more words

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Book Tuesday: Historical Fiction

  1. I’m a fan of historical fiction. I’ll have to check this one out. Thanks for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s a great book for any age. Obviously, you look at it differently as an adult than you do as a child but I still remember my excitement as I journeyed with Marcus and Esca into the dangerous Scottish Highlands.

      I highly recommend that you look at books by the other authors that I listed in this piece. In my humble opinion, they are all tremendous!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

