Esther’s Challenge – Laugh-along-a-Limerick

Happy Monday to you all and welcome, once again, to Esther Chilton’s regular kick-off-the-week challenge.

Today, Esther’s one-word prompt is SCHOOL. So can you write a limerick using the word SCHOOL in it somewhere?

So, see if you can write a limerick to lift the blues and make us chuckle. Make us laugh!

But, if you want to side-step the weekly prompt, please feel free to ignore it and write a limerick to suit your current mood and feelings. Just let it flow. Delight us all with your creativity.

Post your submissions in the Comments on this post

Lance – First day at school (Dronfield)

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in limericks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Esther’s Challenge – Laugh-along-a-Limerick

  1. I went to school several decades ago
    Wrote on a slate, my writing was slow
    Then I found out my eyesight was bad
    So I got glasses and was no longer sad..
    Now my report card with gold stars did glow!

    Liked by 4 people

  2. There was a young dolphin called Flor,
    Set off on her own to explore.
    Getting lost like a fool,
    Then returning to school,
    Promising, “Mum, I’ll explore no more.”

    Liked by 4 people

  3. trentpmcd says:

    There once was a man from my town
    Who always wore a big frown
    Though feeling a fool
    He went to circus school
    Now he plays a very sad clown
    *
    In school I earned all As and Bs!
    OK, perhaps the occasional Cs…
    Well, if you have to ask
    And take me to task
    I’ll admit to a few ugly D’s.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. She once was a great big young fool
    Who though that she did not need school
    She skipped a class
    And broke the glass
    Of the ceiling — now isn’t that cool

    Liked by 3 people

  5. Helen says:

    There was a young teacher at school,
    Who thought he was awfully cool.
    He liked to wear black,
    And put skulls on his back,
    But the truth is he looked like a fool.

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a comment