Book Review – Short Story Focus: A Helping Hand For Writers by Esther Chilton

Rating: 4 out of 5.
Short Story Focus: A Helping Hand For WritersShort Story Focus: A Helping Hand For Writers by Esther Chilton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

A great book for those who want to make their short stories grab their audience and have reviewers saying, “Wow! That was a good story.”

It almost gives you all of the ingredients and the order that you need to put them in to create something worthwhile. So, I feel justified in calling it a recipe book for sort story writers.

However, no two dishes are the same and that goes for stories too. You can follow the instructions and be left with enough flexibility to put your personal stamp on the end product.

I am looking forward to writing high quality, much-admired stories which will win competitions and feature in published anthologies.

Thanks Esther!

View all my reviews

About Lance Greenfield

Blog: lancegreenfield.wordpress.com email: lancegmitchell@outlook.com I published my debut novel in December 2014: Eleven Miles. My second novel went live in February 2016: Knitting Can Walk!
This entry was posted in Book review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment